239 W Main St, Richmond, KY 40475 1 859 623 1000 Justice, Education, Industry

The Richmond Planning Commission is a seven (7) member body whose members are appointed by the Mayor of Richmond with concurrence of the City Commission. In accordance with the requirements of K.R.S. 100, the planning commission has the following responsibilities:

  1. Preparation of the comprehensive plan
  2. Review and revisions to the comprehensive plan
  3. Review and act upon all applications for the subdivision of land
  4. Review and make recommendations to the appropriate governmental body on all applications for amendments to the land use regulations and official land use map.
  5. File certificates of land use restrictions

Planning and Zoning Commissioners

Dr. James Miller
Mary Lillian Abney
Chris Childers
Eugene Estelle
Kay McCarty
Mike Rice